Promise Board of Directors

The Greenwood Promise Board currently meets monthly and provides oversight for the program and all Board members also serve on Promise Committees. We are thankful for the time and dedication this group has pledged towards The Greenwood Promise!

J. Ron MillenderChairman

Josh BlackPiedmont Technical College, Vice-Chairman

Josh GarvinManley Garvin, LLC, Treasurer

Julie MinerConnie Maxwell Children’s Home, Secretary

Hanna Dover, Think Tank on Main

Dr. Steven Glenn, Greenwood District 50

Dr. Bettie Rose HorneSC Commission on Higher Education, Commissioner

Denise Manley

Genie McDill, Greenwood School District 51 School Board

Brent Parris, Eaton Corporation

Jim PfeifferSelf Regional Healthcare

Steven Pruitt, McDonald Patrick Law Firm

Jerry StevensFirst Citizens Bank

Frank Wideman

Trentsie Williams, Meg’s House